The EFARO board is yearly elected from its membership, during the General Assembly.

The current board consists of:

Dr. Dennis Lisbjerg

President (DTU AQUA, Denmark)

Dr. Gerd Kraus

Vice-president (TI, Germany)

Dr. Hans Polet

Atlantic representative  (ILVO, Belgium)

Dr. Giovanna Marino

Mediterranean representative (ISPRA, Italy)

Sarah Smith

Science officer and treasurer

Luc van Hoof

Executive secretary

Dr. Noel Holmgren

Baltic representative (SLU, Sweden)

EFARO on innovations in Marine Data collection and consequences for advice and management. See a short video here.

EFARO on challenges facing the blue bioeconomy. EFARO's President and Executive secretary spoke to The Innovation Platform about some of the challenges facing the blue bioeconomy. Interested in this interview? See here.

EFARO Seminar 2020 cancelled. Due to the rapid developments surrounding the CORONA Pandemic, the decision has been made to cancel the EFARO Seminar 2020 on 27th May, Brussels.

For further information, please contact

Curious about EFARO's recommendations on research & innovation gaps and needs beyond Horizon 2020?

See here.

EFARO Seminar: Ensuring the sustainable use of our Seas. Linking the Ecosystem Approach with the quest for a Sustainable Blue Economy.

15 May 2019

Brussels, Belgium

Missed the EFARO Seminar on the 15th of May?

Click here for an impression of the day and the main conclusions.